Terry Klassen Young Investigator Award

Terry Klassen Young Investigator Award

Awarded annually to the young investigator who demonstrates excellence in clinical research and embodies the spirit of interpersonal and interdisciplinary collaboration as envisioned by one of PERC’s founders, Dr. Terry Klassen.

Note that after the 2015 meeting the award will be presented every second year (2017, 2019, 2021, 2023, 2025 etc.)

Click Here To View Guidelines

Past Recipients

Nathalie Gaucher - 2021

CHU Sainte-Justine (Montreal)

Naveen Poonai - 2019

Children's Hospital London Health Sciences Centre

Quynh Doan - 2017

BC Children’s Hospital, Vancouver

Janet Curran - 2015

IWK Health Centre, Halifax

Mandi Newton - 2014

Stollery Children’s Hospital, Edmonton

Roger Zemek - 2013

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Ottawa

Antonia Stang - 2012

Alberta Children's Hospital, Calgary

Stephen Freedman - 2011

Alberta Children's Hospital, Calgary

Maala Bhatt - 2010

Montreal Children's Hospital

Kathy Boutis - 2009

The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto