Terry Klassen Young Investigator Award

Awarded annually to the young investigator who demonstrates excellence in clinical research and embodies the spirit of interpersonal and interdisciplinary collaboration as envisioned by one of PERC's founders, Dr. Terry Klassen.

Note that after the 2015 meeting the award will be presented every second year (2017, 2019, 2021, 2023 etc.)

Click Here To View Guidelines


Past Recipients

Nathalie Gaucher (CHU Sainte-Justine, Quebec) 2021


Naveen Poonai (Children's Hospital London Health Sciences Centre, Ontario) 2019

Naveen Poonai 2019


Quynh Doan (B.C. Children's Hospital) 2017

Quynh Doan - Terry Klassen Award Winner 2017


Janet Curran (IWK Health Centre) 2015

Mandi Newton (Stollery Children's Hospital) 2014

Roger Zemek (Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario) 2013

Antonia Stang (Alberta Children's Hospital) 2012

Stephen Freedman (The Hospital for Sick Children) 2011

Maala Bhatt (Montreal Children's Hospital) 2010

Kathy Boutis (The Hospital for Sick Children) 2009



  Visit the link below to view synopsis

  Visit the link below to view synopsis

  Pediatric Emergency Research Canada (PERC) is a network of health care professionals

Alberta Children's Hospital
Cubicle: C4-636-07
28 Oki Drive NW
Calgary,  Alberta , Canada
T3B 6A8

phone: 403-955-7762

 follow PERC_Network on Twitter

Developer Information:

Copyright © 2022 All Rights Reserved